President's medal for six police officers from Kerala

President's medal for six police officers from Kerala
Vipin Chandran, Rex Bobby, P B Rajeev, R Prakash, Bijumon E S, A Shanawaz. (Clockwise from top left)

Kozhikode: Six police officers from Kerala are among those chosen for president's medal for meritorious service this year.

They are: P B Rajeev, superintendent of police, Crime Branch CID, Kozhikode; A Shanawaz, deputy superintendent of police (DySP), administration, Crime Branch CID Headquarters, Thiruvananthapuram, Vipin Chandran, inspector, State Crime Records Bureau, Thiruvananthapuram, Bijumon E S, DySP, VACB Directorate, Thiruvananthapuram; Rex Bobby Aravin, DySP, VACB, Alappuzha; R Prakash, sub-inspector, VACB Special Investigation Unit-I

A total of 942 state police and paramilitary personnel were decorated with various service medals on the eve of the 72nd Independence Day.

With 96 medals, the Central Reserve Police Force earned the highest number of gallantry medals this year.