11 of 51 Jeevan Raksha awardees from Kerala

Representational image.
Representational image.

Thiruvananthapuram: The President of India will confer 'Sarvottam Jeevan Raksha Padak' on Kerala's Sarath RR (posthumously).

Ten other Malayalis will be conferred with other awards in the series -- namely the Uttam Jeevan Raksha Padak and Jeevan Raksha Padak -- given for meritorious acts of saving lives.

Four of the 16 Uttam Jeevan Raksha awardees are from Kerala. They are, Alfas Bavu, Muhammed Adnan Mohiyudheen, Mayookha V and Krishnan Kundathil.

Six Malayalis serving in the CISF -- Abhilash K, Ajeesh S, Joshy Joseph, Muralidharan P, Sambath A and Shinoj C -- will receive the Jeevan Raksha award.

A total of 51 persons are conferred with the awards.

The comments posted here/below/in the given space are not on behalf of Onmanorama. The person posting the comment will be in sole ownership of its responsibility. According to the central government's IT rules, obscene or offensive statement made against a person, religion, community or nation is a punishable offense, and legal action would be taken against people who indulge in such activities.