T20 World Cup: South Africa put West Indies in to bat

Kagiso Rabada
South African pace spearhead Kagiso Rabada. Photo: Twitter/ICC

Dubai: South African captain Temba Bavuma won the toss and opted to bowl against the West Indies in their second Super 12 match of the Twenty20 World Cup here on Tuesday.

South African wicketkeeper Quinton de Kock is not available for the match due to personal reasons, making way for Reeza Hendricks.
For West Indies, Obed McCoy was replaced by Hayden Walsh.

Both South Africa and holders West Indies lost their opening matches to Australia and England respectively.

Bangladesh and Sri Lanka are the other teams in Group 1.

The teams: South Africa: Temba Bavuma (capt), Reeza Hendricks, Rassie van der Dussen, Aiden Markram, Heinrich Klaasen (wk), David Miller, Dwaine Pretorius, Keshav Maharaj, Kagiso Rabada, Anrich Nortje, Tabraiz Shamsi.

West Indies: Lendl Simmons, Evin Lewis, Chris Gayle, Shimron Hetmyer, Nicholas Pooran (wk), Kieron Pollard (capt), Andre Russell, Dwayne Bravo, Akeal Hosein, Hayden Walsh, Ravi Rampaul.

The comments posted here/below/in the given space are not on behalf of Onmanorama. The person posting the comment will be in sole ownership of its responsibility. According to the central government's IT rules, obscene or offensive statement made against a person, religion, community or nation is a punishable offense, and legal action would be taken against people who indulge in such activities.