Two new hotspots in Kerala on Sunday, 524 in total

Two regions were designated as hotspots in Kerala on Sunday.

They are Peruvanthanam (11) in Idukki district and Kooroppada (1, 9 & 14) in Kottayam district.

Eight regions were removed from the list of hotspots. 

There are now a total of 524 hotspots in the state now.