List of players sold in IPL 2021 auction

K Gowtham
K Gowtham was the most expensive Indian player in Thursday's auction. Photo: IPL

Chennai: Following is the list of players bought by franchises during the IPL auction here on Thursday.

Each team has a salary cap of Rs 85 crore but for the mini-auction, they had limited purse to buy players for 61 slots.

Punjab Kings had the maximum available salary cap of Rs 53.20 crore prior to the beginning of the auction, followed by Rajasthan Royals (Rs 37.85 crore) and Royal Challengers Bangalore (Rs 35.40 crore).

The salary cap available for other teams was: Delhi Capitals (Rs 13.40 crore), Kolkata Knight Riders (Rs 10.75 crore), Mumbai Indians (Rs 15.35 crore) and Sunrisers Hyderabad (Rs 10.75 crore).

The list:

Chennai Super Kings (Amount spent: Rs 17.35 crore)

Krishnappa Gowtham Rs 9.25 crore

Moeen Ali Rs 7 crore

Cheteshwar Pujara Rs 50 lakh

K Bhagath Varma Rs 20 lakh

C Hari Nishaanth Rs 20 lakh

M Harisankar Reddy Rs 20 lakh

Delhi Capitals (Amount spent Rs 11.25 crore)

Tom Curran Rs 5.25 crore

Steven Smith Rs 2.20 crore

Sam Billings Rs 2 crore

Umesh Yadav Rs 1 crore

Ripal Patel Rs 20 lakh

Vishnu Vinod Rs 20 lakh

Lukman Meriwala Rs 20 lakh

M Siddharth Rs 20 lakh

Kolkata Knight Riders (Amount spent Rs 7.55 crore)

Shakib Al Hasan Rs 3.2 crore

Harbhajan Singh Rs 2 crore

Ben Cutting Rs 75 lakh

Karun Nair Rs 50 lakh

Pawan Negi Rs 50 lakh

Venkatesh Iyer Rs 20 lakh

Sheldon Jackson Rs 20 lakh

Vaibhav Arora Rs 20 lakh

Mumbai Indians (Amount spent Rs 11.70 crore)

Nathan Coulter-Nile Rs 5 crore

Adam Milne Rs 3.20 crore

Piyush Chawla Rs 2.40 crore

James Neesham Rs 50 lakh

Yudhvir Charak Rs 20 lakh

Marco Jansen Rs 20 lakh

Arjun Tendulkar Rs 20 lakh

Punjab Kings (Amount spent Rs 34.40 crore)

Jhye Richardson Rs 14 crore

Riley Meredith Rs 8 crore

Shahrukh Khan Rs 5.25 crore

Moises Henriques Rs 4.20 crore

Dawid Malan Rs 1.5 crore

Fabian Allen Rs 75 lakh

Jalaj Saxena Rs 30 lakh

Saurabh Kumar Rs 20 lakh

Utkarsh Singh Rs 20 lakh

Rajasthan Royals (Amount spent 24.20 crore)

Christopher Morris Rs 16.25 crore

Shivam Dube Rs 4.40 crore

Chetan Sakariya Rs 1.20 crore

Mustafizur Rahman Rs 1 crore

Liam Livingstone Rs 75 lakh

K C Cariappa Rs 20 lakh

Akash Singh Rs 20 lakh

Kuldip Yadav Rs 20 lakh

Royal Challengers Bangalore (Amount spent Rs 35.05 crore)

Kyle Jamieson Rs 15 crore

Glenn Maxwell Rs 14.25 crore

Dan Christian Rs 4.80 crore

Sachin Baby Rs 20 lakh

Rajat Patidar Batsman Rs 20 lakh

Mohammed Azharudeen Rs 20 lakh

Suyash Prabhudesai Rs 20 lakh

Kona Srikar Bharat Rs 20 lakh

Sunrisers Hyderabad (Amount spent Rs 3.8 crore)

Kedar Jadhav Rs 2 crore

Mujeeb Zadran Rs 1.5 crore

J Suchith Rs 30 Lakh 

The comments posted here/below/in the given space are not on behalf of Onmanorama. The person posting the comment will be in sole ownership of its responsibility. According to the central government's IT rules, obscene or offensive statement made against a person, religion, community or nation is a punishable offense, and legal action would be taken against people who indulge in such activities.