National Film Awards: Keerthy Suresh Best Actress, special mention to Joju & Savithri

Keerthy Suresh, Joju George and Savithri Sreedharan

New Delhi: The much-awaited and long-delayed 66th National Film Awards were announced on Friday. 419 films competed for the awards this year. While the best actor award was shared by Ayushmann Khurrana and Vicky Kaushal, Keerthy Suresh won the best actress award. An Award for film friendly state has been instituted this year. Uttarakhand won this year.

Here's the complete list of awards:

Best Feature Film: Hellaro (Gujarati)

Best actor: Ayushmann Khurrana (Andhadhun) and Vicky Kaushal (Uri)

Best actress: Keerthy Suresh (Mahanati)

Ayushmann, Keerthy and Vicky

Best director: Aditya Dhar (Uri)

Best debut film: Naal (Marathi) directed by Sudhakar Reddy Yakkanti

Best popular film: Badhaai Ho

Special mention: Joju George (Joseph), Savithri Sreedharan (Sudhani from Nigeria), Shruti Hariharan (Nathicharami) and Chandrachoor Rai (Kadak)

Best supporting actress: Surekha Sikri (Badhaai Ho- Hindi)

Best supporting actor: Swananda Kirkire (Chumbak- Marathi)

Best cinematography: MJ Radhakrishnan (Olu)

Best action film: KGF

M J Radhakrishnan
MJ Radhakrishnan

Best choreography: Ghoomar from Padmavat

Special effect: Awe, KGF

Best music director: Sanjay Leela Bhansali for Padmavat

Best adapted screenplay: Andhadhun

Best original screenplay: Chi La Sow

Best dialogues: Tariqh

Best Editing: Nathicharami

Best Audiography: Tendlya, Uri and Rangasthalam

Best Sound Design: Uri

Best Mixed Track: M. R. Rajakrishnan (Rangasthalam)

Best female playback Singer: Bindu for Mayavi Manave (Kannada)

Best male playback singer: Arijit Singh for Bhinte Dhil (Padmaavat)

Best lyrics: Nathichirami (Kannada)

Best make-up artiste: Awe

Best costume designe: Mahanati

Best production design: Kammarasambhavam

Best child artist: P V Rohith for Ondalla Eradalla(Kannada), Sameep Singh for Harjeeta(Punjabi), Talha Arshad Reshi for Hamid(Urdu). Shrinivas Pokale for Naal(Marathi)

Best Malayalam film: Sudani From Nigeria

Best Telugu film: Mahanati

Best Marathi film: Bhonga, dirtected: Shivaji Loten Patil

Best Hindi film: Andhadhun

Best Bengali film: Mayurakshi

Best Tamil film: Baram

Best Telugu film: Mahanati, Nag Aswin

Best Feature film on national integration: Ondalla Eradalla (Kannada)

Best popular film providing wholesome entertainment: Badhaai Ho

Best children's film: Sarkari Area Prathamika Shaale Kasaragod

If not for Akshay, why would people watch 'Padman': Balki
Akshay Kumar says he does all kinds of movies.

Film friendly state: State of Uttarakhand

Best film on environment issues: Paani

Best film on social issues: Padman

Best book on cinema: Mounaprarthana pole by S Jayachandran Nair

The awards were postponed this year due to the Lok Sabha election. The Feature Film Jury was headed by filmmaker Rahul Rawail.

Last year's Film Awards event was marred by a row when it was announced the President would present only a few awards, and the rest would be given away by the then Information and Broadcasting Minister Smriti Irani. Upset with this, which was against the established practice, nearly 60 National Film Award recipients skipped the ceremony held at the Vigyan Bhavan in New Delhi.

The comments posted here/below/in the given space are not on behalf of Onmanorama. The person posting the comment will be in sole ownership of its responsibility. According to the central government's IT rules, obscene or offensive statement made against a person, religion, community or nation is a punishable offense, and legal action would be taken against people who indulge in such activities.