From KL 01 to KL 79: the registration numbers and places in Kerala

From KL 01 to KL 79: the registration numbers and places in Kerala

New series of vehicle registration code (KL-01) with letters and digits were allotted to each district with effect from 1989. This included codes for all 14 districts of the state and KSRTC (15). Since then, in 2002, three regional transport offices such as Attingal (KL-16) and Muvattupuzha (KL-17) and Vadakara (KL-18) also came into being. In 2006, the registration codes based on sub-RTO offices were introduced.

Districts and codes in Kerala

KL-01 - Thiruvananthapuram

KL-02 - Kollam

KL-03 - Pathanamthitta

KL-04 - Alappuzha

KL-05 - Kottayam

KL-06 - Idukki

KL-07 - Ernakulam

KL-08 - Thrissur

KL-09 - Palakkad

KL-10 - Malappuram

KL-11 - Kozhikode

KL-12 - Wayanad

KL-13 - Kannur

KL-14 - Kasaragod

KL-15 - KSRTC buses

KL-16 - Attingal, Thiruvananthapuram district

KL-17 - Muvattupuzha, Ernakulam district

KL-18 - Vadakara, Kozhikode district

KL-19 - Parassala, Thiruvananthapuram district

KL-20 - Neyyattinkara, Thiruvananthapuram district

KL-21 - Nedumangad, Thiruvananthapuram district

KL-22 - Kazhakkoottam, Thiruvananthapuram district

KL-23 - Karunagapally, Kollam district

KL-24 - Kottarakara, Kollam district

KL-25 - Punalur, kollam district

KL-26 - Adoor, Pathanamthitta district

KL-27 - Thiruvalla, Pathanamthitta district

KL-28 - Mallappally, Pathanamthitta district

KL-29 - Kayamkulam, Alappuzha district

KL-30 - Chengannur, Alappuzha district

KL-31 - Mavelikara, Alappuzha district

KL-32 - Cherthala, Alappuzha district

KL-33 - Changanassery, Kottayam district

KL-34 - Kanjirappally, Kottayam district

KL-35 - Pala, Kottayam district

KL-36 - Vaikom, Kottayam district

KL-37 - Vandiperiyar, Idukki district

KL-38 - Thodupuzha, Idukki district

KL-39 - Thripunithura, Ernakulam district

KL-40 - Perumbavoor, Ernakulam district

KL-41 - Aluva, Ernakulam district

KL-42 - North Paravur, Ernakulam district

KL-43 - Mattancherry, Ernakulam district

KL-44 - Kothamangalam, Ernakulam district

KL-45 - Irinjalakuda, Thrissur district

KL-46 - Guruvayur, Thrissur district

KL-47 - Kodungallur, Thrissur district

KL-48 - Wadakkancherry, Thrissur district

KL-49 - Alathur, Palakkad district

KL-50 - Mannarkkad, Palakkad district

KL-51 - Ottappalam, Palakkad district

KL-52 - Pattambi, Palakkad district

KL-53 - Perinthalmanna, Malappuram district

KL-54 - Ponnani, Malappuram district

KL-55 -Tirur, Malappuram district

KL-56 - Koyilandi, Kozhikode district

KL-57 - Koduvally, Kozhikode district

KL-58 - Thalassery, Kannur district

KL-59 - Thaliparamba, Kannur district

KL-60 - Kanhangad, Kasaragod district

KL-61 - Kunnathur, Kollam district

KL-62 - Ranni, Pathanamthitta district

KL-63 - Angamaly, Ernakulam district

KL-64 - Chalakkudy, Thrissur district

KL-65 - Thirurangadi, Malappuram district

KL-66 - Kuttanadu, Alappuzha district

KL-67 - Uzhavoor, Kottayam district

KL-68 - Devikulam, Idukki district

KL-69 - Udumbanchola, Idukki district

KL-70 - Chittur, Palakkad district

KL-71 - Nilambur, Malappuram district

KL-72 - Mananthavady, Wayanad district

KL-73 - Sulthan Bathery, Wayanad district

KL-74 - Kattakkada, Thiruvananthapuram district

KL-75 - Thriprayar, Thrissur district

KL-76 - Nanmanda, Kozhikode district

KL-77 - Perambra, Kozhikode district

KL-78 - Iritty, Kannur district

KL-79 - Vellarikundu, Kasaragod district

Upcoming codes

KL-80 - Pathanapuram, Kollam district

KL-81 - Varkala, Thiruvananthapuram district

KL-82 - Chadayamangalam, Kollam district

KL-83 - Konni, Pathanamthitta district

KL-84 - Kondotty, Malappuram district

KL-85 - Feroke, Kozhikode district

KL-86 - Payyanur, Kannur district

The comments posted here/below/in the given space are not on behalf of Onmanorama. The person posting the comment will be in sole ownership of its responsibility. According to the central government's IT rules, obscene or offensive statement made against a person, religion, community or nation is a punishable offense, and legal action would be taken against people who indulge in such activities.