Sunrisers Hyderabad register highest powerplay score in T20 cricket

Abhishek Sharma & Travis Head
Abhishek Sharma and Travis Head celebrate their century stand. Photo: PTI/Arun Sharma

Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) openers Travis Head and Abhishek Sharma broke the record for the highest powerplay score in T20 cricket during an IPL 2024 match in New Delhi on Saturday.

The two added 125/0 in six overs after being put in to bat by Delhi Capitals skipper Rishabh Pant. SRH bettered Nottinghamshire's 106/0 notched up against Durham in 2017.

Kolkata Knight Riders' 105/0 against Royal Challengers Bangalore in IPL 2017 was the previous highest powerplay total in IPL.

The comments posted here/below/in the given space are not on behalf of Onmanorama. The person posting the comment will be in sole ownership of its responsibility. According to the central government's IT rules, obscene or offensive statement made against a person, religion, community or nation is a punishable offense, and legal action would be taken against people who indulge in such activities.