Santosh Trophy: Kochi to host qualifiers

Santosh Trophy: Kochi to host qualifiers

The South Zone qualifiers of the Santosh Trophy National Football Championship will be held in Kochi from October 14.

The matches will be played at the Maharaja's College ground.

Hosts Kerala, Tamil Nadu, Karnataka, Andaman and Nicobar, Puducherry, Telengana and Andhra Pradesh are the teams in the fray.

The seven teams have been divided into two groups.

The group toppers will qualify for the main round.

Six-time former champions Kerala are being coached by Bino George. Bino has coached Gokulam Kerala FC and was also the team's technical director.

Kerala had failed to qualify for the main round last season.

The Kerala team will be announced on Monday.

The comments posted here/below/in the given space are not on behalf of Onmanorama. The person posting the comment will be in sole ownership of its responsibility. According to the central government's IT rules, obscene or offensive statement made against a person, religion, community or nation is a punishable offense, and legal action would be taken against people who indulge in such activities.