Euro 2020: groups, schedule, live telecast

Euro 2020
The tournament will be held across 11 cities. Photo: AFP

Twenty-four teams will fight it out to become the champions of Europe. Euro 2020 football championships, which was rescheduled to this year due to the COVID-19, kicks off in Rome on Friday (Saturday, 12.30 am IST) with Italy taking on Turkey. The tournament will be held across 11 cities with the Wembley in London hosting the semifinals and final.

The teams are divided into six groups. Group F consisting of holders Portugal, defending champions France, heavyweights Germany and Hungary has been labelled the Group of Death. The top two teams from each group and the four best third-placed will teams will qualify for pre-quarterfinals. The final will be held on July 11 (July 12, 12.30 am IST).

Group A





Group B





Group C




North Macedonia

Group D




Czech Republic

Group E





Group F





Live telecast

Sony Sports Network will telecast the tournament live on Sony Six, Sony Ten 1, Sony Ten 3 and Sony Ten 4 in India.

Sony LIV will also live stream the matches on its app and website.

Schedule (all timings in IST)

Group stage

Saturday, June 12

Group A: Turkey vs Italy, 12.30 am, Rome

Group A: Wales vs Switzerland , 6.30 pm, Baku

Group B: Denmark vs Finland , 9.30 pm, Copenhagen

Sunday, June 13

Group B: Belgium vs Russia, 12.30 am, St Petersburg

Group D: England vs Croatia, 6.30 pm, London

Group C: Austria vs North Macedonia, 9.30 pm, Bucharest

Monday, June 14

Group C: Netherlands vs Ukraine, 12.30 am, Amsterdam

Group D: Scotland vs Czech Republic, 6.30 pm, Glasgow

Group E: Poland vs Slovakia, 9.30 pm, St Petersburg

Tuesday, June 15

Group E: Spain vs Sweden, 12.30 am, Seville

Group F: Hungary vs Portugal, 9.30 pm, Budapest

Wednesday, June 16

Group F: France vs Germany, 12.30 am, Munich

Group B: Finland vs Russia, 6.30 pm, St Petersburg

Group A: Turkey vs Wales, 9.30 pm, Baku

Thursday, June 17

Group A: Italy vs Switzerland, 12.30 am, Rome

Group C: Ukraine vs North Macedonia, 6.30 am, Bucharest

Group B: Denmark vs Belgium, 9.30 pm, Copenhagen

Friday, June 18

Group C: Netherlands vs Austria, 12.30 am, Amsterdam

Group E: Sweden vs Slovakia, 6.30 pm, St Petersburg

Group D: Croatia vs Czech Republic, 9.30 pm, Glasgow

Saturday, June 19

Group D: England vs Scotland, 12.30 am, London

Group F: Hungary vs France, 6.30 am, Budapest

Group F: Portugal vs Germany, 9.30 pm, Munich

Sunday, June 20

Group E: Spain vs Poland, 12.30 am, Seville

Group A: Italy vs Wales, 9.30 pm, Rome

Group A: Switzerland vs Turkey, 9.30 pm, Baku

Monday, June 21

Group C: North Macedonia vs Netherlands, 9.30 pm, Amsterdam

Group C: Ukraine vs Austri , 9.30 pm, Bucharest

Tuesday, June 22

Group B: Russia vs Denmark, 12.30 am, Copenhagen

Group B: Finland vs Belgium, 12.30 am, St Petersburg

Wednesday, June 23

Group D: Czech Republic vs England, 12.30 am, London

Group D: Croatia vs Scotland, 12.30 am, Glasgow

Group E: Slovakia vs Spain, 9.30 pm, Seville

Group E: Sweden vs Poland, 9.30 pm, St Petersburg

Thursday, June 24

Group F: Germany vs Hungary, 12.30 am, Munich

Group F: Portugal v France, 12.30 am, Budapest

Pre-quarterfinals (round of 16)

Saturday, June 26

1. 2A vs 2B, 9.30 pm, Amsterdam

Sunday, June 27

2. 1A vs 2C, 12.30 am, London

3. 1C vs 3D/E/F, 9.30 pm, Budapest

Monday, June 28

4. 1B vs 3A/D/E/F, 12.30 am, Seville

5. 2D vs 2E, 9.30 pm, Copenhagen

Tuesday, June 29

6. 1F vs 3A/B/C, 12.30 am, Bucharest

7. 1D vs 2F, 9.30 pm, London

Wednesday, June 30

8. 1E vs 3A/B/C/D, 12.30 am, Glasgow


Friday, July 2

QF1 Winner 6 vs Winner 5, 9.30 pm, St Petersburg

Saturday, July 3

QF2 Winner 4 vs Winner 2, 12.30 am, Munich

QF3 Winner 3 vs Winner 1, 9.30 pm, Baku

Sunday, July 4

QF4 Winner 8 vs Winner 7, 12.30 am, Rome


Wednesday, July 7

SF1 Winner QF2 vs Winner QF, 12.30 am, London

Thursday, July 8

SF2. Winner QF4 vs Winner QF3, 12.30 am, London


Monday, July 12

Winner SF1 vs Winner SF2, 12.30 am, London

The comments posted here/below/in the given space are not on behalf of Onmanorama. The person posting the comment will be in sole ownership of its responsibility. According to the central government's IT rules, obscene or offensive statement made against a person, religion, community or nation is a punishable offense, and legal action would be taken against people who indulge in such activities.