COVID-19: 16 new hotspots in Kerala, 195 in total

COVID-19: Three new hotspots in Kerala, 123 in total

The Kerala government on Thursday designated 16 more regions as hotspots while 15 regions have been excluded from the list.

There are currently 195 hotspots in the state.

The new hot spots are Chengamanadu (containment zone: ward 14) in Kollam district, Karumalloor (4), Sreemoolanagaram (4), Vazhakulam (19), Malayattoor-Neeleeswaram (13) and Vadakkekara (15) in Ernakulam district, Vallikunnam (2, 3) and Puliyoor (1) in Alappuzha Municipality, Mannarkkad (8) in Kottayam district, Kanjikuzhy (10, 11, 14) and Vathikudy (11, 14) in Idukki district, Kottathara (5) and Kaniyambetta(12) in Wayanad district, Kulukkallur (7) in Palakkad district.

Meanwhile, 15 regions have been excluded from the hotspots list. Irikkur (containment zone ward 2), Kadampur (3), Kadannapally-Panapuzha (7, 10), Kottiyoor (11), Karumathur (2, 10), Mattaya (7), Pappinisseri (16) and Thillankeri (10) in Kannur district, Lakkidi Perur (9), Thachampara (5), Thrikkadeeri (10), Thirumittacode (8), Nallepilly (7) and Koduvayur (13) in Palakkad district, Ambalapuzha (2) areas of Alappuzha district were excluded from the contingency zone.

Here is the complete list of hotspots in Kerala:

The comments posted here/below/in the given space are not on behalf of Onmanorama. The person posting the comment will be in sole ownership of its responsibility. According to the central government's IT rules, obscene or offensive statement made against a person, religion, community or nation is a punishable offense, and legal action would be taken against people who indulge in such activities.