Jijo Joseph to lead Kerala in Santosh Trophy

Kerala team for Santosh Trophy
Kerala take on Lakshadweep in their opening match on December 1. Photo: By Special Arrangement

Kochi: Midfielder Jijo Joseph will lead Kerala in the Santosh Trophy South Zone qualifiers.

Head coach Bino George has named a 22-member squad for the qualifers to be held at the Jawaharlal Nehru Stadium in Kochi.

Kerala take on Lakshadweep in their opening match on December 1. Kerala's next game is against Andaman and Nicobar on December 3 while they meet Puducherry in their final fixture on December 5.

Kerala squad: Goalkeepers: Midhun V, Hajmal S

Defenders: Sanju G, Muhammed Asif, Vibin Thomas, Ajay Alex, Muhammed Saheef, Muhammed Basith

Midfielders: Muhammed Rashid, Jijo Joseph (capt), Arjun Jayaraj, Akhil P, Salman K, Adersh M, Bujair V, Noufal P N, Nijo Gilbert, Shighil N S

Forwards: Jesin T K, S Rajesh, Muhammed Safnad, Muhameed Ajsal

Head coach: Bino George

Assistant coach: Purushothaman T J

Goalkeeper trainer: Saji Joy

Phyiso: Muhamed

The comments posted here/below/in the given space are not on behalf of Onmanorama. The person posting the comment will be in sole ownership of its responsibility. According to the central government's IT rules, obscene or offensive statement made against a person, religion, community or nation is a punishable offense, and legal action would be taken against people who indulge in such activities.