CWG 2022: India-Pakistan cricket highlight of Sunday's schedule

Nikhat Zareen
World champion Nikhat Zareen will make her CWG debut on Sunday. File photo: IANS

Birmingham: The following is India's schedule for Sunday at the Commonwealth Games. All timings in Indian Standard Time (IST).


Men's 200m Butterfly Heat 3: Sajan Prakash (3.07 pm)
Men's 50m Backstroke Heat 6: Srihari Natraj (3.31 pm)


Men's All-Around final: Yogeshwar Singh (1.30 pm)


Mixed team quarterfinals: 10pm onwards

Women's T20 Cricket

India versus Pakistan (3.30pm)


48-50kg (light flyweight) round of 16: Nikhat Zareen (4.45 pm)
60-63.5 kg (light welterweight) round of 16: Shiva Thapa (5.15 pm)
71-75kg (middleweight) round of 16: Sumit (12.15 am on Monday)
Over 92kg (super heavyweight): Sagar (1 am on Monday)

Hockey (Men)

India versus Ghana: 8.30 pm


Men's Sprint qualifying: Esow Alben, Ronaldo Laitonjam, David Beckham (2.32 pm onwards)
Men's 15km scratch race qualifying: Venkappa Kengalagutti, Dinesh Kumar (4.20 pm onwards)
Women's 500m time trail finals: Triyasha Paul, Mayuri Late (9.02pm)


Men's 67kg final: Jeremy Lalrinnunga (2 pm)
Women's 59kg final: Popy Hazarika (6.30 pm)
Men's 73kg final: Achinta Sheuli (11 pm)


Women's singles round of 16: Joshna Chinappa (6 pm onwards)
Men's singles round of 16: Saurav Ghosal (6.45 pm)

Table Tennis

Men's team quarterfinal: 2 pm
Women's team semi-finals: 11.30 pm

Lawn Bowl

Women's singles: Tania Choudhary (10.30 pm)
Men's Pairs: India versus England (4 pm)

The comments posted here/below/in the given space are not on behalf of Onmanorama. The person posting the comment will be in sole ownership of its responsibility. According to the central government's IT rules, obscene or offensive statement made against a person, religion, community or nation is a punishable offense, and legal action would be taken against people who indulge in such activities.