Curbs on train services in Kerala, several cancelled, list here

Kochi: Restrictions will be in place on rail traffic across Kerala from April 18 to May 1 following the maintenance works on the railway tracks between Thrissur and Ernakulam Town station. Several trains have been cancelled fully or partially and a few will be running late or diverted on other lines.

Here is a list of trains which have been cancelled:

Ernakulam-Shoranur MEMU (April 18,20,22,25), Ernakulam - Guruvayur Express (April 22,23,25,29 and May 1), Kottayam-Nilambur Express and Nilambur-Kottayam Express (April 22,23,25,29 and May 1).

Trains cancelled partially

Kannur-Ernakulam Express (April 22,25,30, May 1) up to Aluva and till Ernakulam Town (April 23,29).

Chennai Egmore-Guruvayur Express will terminate service at Ernakulam junction (April 23,25).

Tata Nagar- Ernakulam Junction Express will run service up to April 24.

Delayed departures

16348 Mangalore-Thiruvananthapuram Express (April 18 & 20) will depart at 3.50 am from Mangalore.

Kanyakumari Bengaluru Island Express (April 18 & 20) will depart from Kanyakumari at 12.10 am.

Ernakulam-Pune Poorna Express will depart at 8.50 am on April 18.

Thiruvananthapuram-Kannur Jana Shatabdi (April 18 & 20) at 4.30 am.

Thiruvananthapuram-Nizamuddin (weekly) will depart at 4.40 am on April 20.

Ernakulam-Okha Bi-weekly (April 22 & 29) at 11.25 pm,

Kochuveli-Mysuru (April 22,23,25 & 29) will depart from Kochuveli at 6.15 pm.

Kanyakumari-Katra Himsagar Express (April 22 & 29) will depart at 3.45 pm.

Kochuveli-Ganganagar Express at 6.45 pm on April 23.

Thiruvananthapuram-Shalimar Bi-weekly will depart at 5.55 am on April 23.

Ernakulam-Kannur Intercity (April 24 & 26) will depart at 6.30 am.

Chennai Central-Thiruvananthapuram (April 23 & 26) will depart at 4.50 pm

Mangalore-Thiruvananthapuram Malabar (April 23 & 26) will depart at 7.25 pm.

Nizamuddin-Thiruvananthapuram Swarna Jayanthi will depart at 7.10 am on April 22.

Thiruvananthapuram-Veraval Express will depart at 6.45 pm on April 25.

Ernakulam-Pune Bi-weekly will depart at 6.15 am.

Ernakulam-Ajmer will depart at 1.25 pm on May 1.

Kochuveli-Mysuru Express will leave at 5.45 am on May 1.

Ernakulam- Mumbai Duronto will leave at 10.30 on May 1.

Here is a list of trains to be diverted via Alappuzha:

Kochuveli-Sri Ganganagar, Thiruvananthapuram-Chennai Superfast and Kochuveli-Bansvadi Humsafar on April 30.

Nagercoil-Shalimar and Thiruvananthapuram- Chennai Superfast on May 1.

Trains running late on April 18 & 20

Madurai- Thiruvananthapuram Amritha Express will be late by 25 minutes between Ottapalam-Thrissur.

Thiruvananthapuram-Chennai Mail will be late by 1 hour between Ernakulam and Thrissur.

Ernakulam-Guruvayur Express will be late by 30 minutes.

The comments posted here/below/in the given space are not on behalf of Onmanorama. The person posting the comment will be in sole ownership of its responsibility. According to the central government's IT rules, obscene or offensive statement made against a person, religion, community or nation is a punishable offense, and legal action would be taken against people who indulge in such activities.