Sanju Samson in Indian T20I squad for West Indies series

Sanju Samson
Sanju has been added to the squad in place of K L Rahul. File photo

Wicketkeeper-batter Sanju Samson on Friday replaced an indisposed K L Rahul in India's T20I squad for the ongoing series against the West Indies, the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) said.
"K L Rahul was earlier named in the squad and his participation in the T20I series was subject to fitness. The batter tested positive for COVID-19 last week and has been advised rest by the BCCI medical team," BCCI secretary Jay Shah said in a statement.
Sanju was part of the squad in the recently concluded ODI series that the team won 3-0 and scored a half-century in the second game.
India's squad: Rohit Sharma (capt), Ishan Kishan, Sanju Samson, Suryakumar Yadav, Deepak Hooda, Shreyas Iyer, Dinesh Karthik, Rishabh Pant, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, R Ashwin, Ravi Bishnoi, Kuldeep Yadav, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Avesh Khan, Harshal Patel, Arshdeep Singh.

The comments posted here/below/in the given space are not on behalf of Onmanorama. The person posting the comment will be in sole ownership of its responsibility. According to the central government's IT rules, obscene or offensive statement made against a person, religion, community or nation is a punishable offense, and legal action would be taken against people who indulge in such activities.