Enter word or phrase

Look for articles in

Last Updated Wednesday December 02 2020 09:57 PM IST

Lijo Jose Pellissery wins state film award for the best director, Indrans best actor

Text Size
Your form is submitted successfully.

Recipient's Mail:*

( For more than one recipient, type addresses seperated by comma )

Your Name:*

Your E-mail ID:*

Your Comment:

Enter the letters from image :

Kerala state film awards announced Indrans, Parvathy and Lijo Jose Pellissery won the tiop honors. The winners were selected from over 110 movies, including children’s films.

Thiruvananthapuram: Actor Indrans has won the Kerala state award for the best actor. Actress Parvathy has won the state award for best actress. The film Ottamuri Velicham has won the award for the best film of the year 2017.

Film-maker Lijo Jose Pellissery has won the state film award for the best director for the film Ee Ma Yau. The film starring Vinayakan, Chemban Vinod and Dileesh Pothen in the lead is still awaiting its theatrical release.

While Indrans won the award for the film Aalorukkam, Parvathy won the honour for the film Take Off.

Minister A K Balan announced Kerala state film awards on Thursday. The winners were selected from over 110 movies, including children’s films.

Ee. Ma. Yau review: a paean to death

Among the noted films vying for the honours was S Durga, the controversial movie by Sanalkumar Sasidharan. Movies by all leading actors were in the fray. Mammootty, Mohanlal, Dileep, Prithviraj, Kunchacko Boban, Fahadh Faasil, Nivin Pauly, Jayasurya, Dulquer Salmaan, Asif Ali, Vineeth Sreenivasan, Biju Menon and Tovino Thomas contested for the best actor award.

As many as 110 movies were nominated in various categories. The award committee was divided into two groups and each group judged 56 movies. There were seven children’s movies, which were considered for the awards.

Arjunan-Mash03 Veteran music composer MK Arjunan

The government has issued special notification for the appointment of separate juries to select the award winners in the best story and screenplay categories. The screening of the movies were held at the KINFRA Film and Video centre in Kazhakkuttom.

The jury for the story category was headed by ace director TV Chandran and had directors Dr. Biju, Manoj Kana, cinematographer Santosh Thundiyil, music composer Jerry Amaldev, script writer Chriyan Kalpakavadi, sound engineer Vivek Anand, writer and critic Dr. M Rajeev Kumar and actress Jalaja as its members.

Other awards:

Popular Fim - Rakshadhikari Baiju

Best Debutant Director- Mahesh Narayanan (Take Off)

Best Children's Film- Swanam

Special Jury Award - Vineetha Koshy (Ottamuri Velicham)

alancier Actor Alancier Le Lopez

Best Supporting Actor - Alancier Le Lopez (Thondimuthalum Driksakshiyum)

Best Music Director – MK Arjunan (Bhayanakam)

Best Sound Mixing- Pramod Thomas (Aeden)

Best Sound Design- Ranganath Ravi (Ea.Ma.Yau)

Best Laboratory / Colorist - Chitranjali Studio (Bhayanakam)

Best Make-up man - Ranjith Ambady (Take off)

Sithara Krishnakumar Sithara Krishnakumar. Courtesy: Facebook

Best Playback Singer (Female)- Sithara Krishnakumar (Vimanam)

Best Playback Singer - Shahabaz Aman (Mayaanadhi)

Best Editor- Appu Bhattathiri (Ottamurivelicham, Veeram)

Best Art Director- Santhosh Raman (Take Off)

Best Sync Sound - Smijith Kumar PB (Rakshadhikari Baiju)

Best Costume Designer - Sakhi Elsa (Hey Jude)

Best Dubbing artist (Female ) - Sneha M (Eeda)

Best Choreographer - Prasanna Sujith (Hey Jude)

Best Supporting Actress - Pouly Valsan (Ea.Ma.Yau, Ottamuri Velicham)

Best Child Artist (Male)- Master Abhinandh (Swanam)

shahabaz-aman Shahabaz Aman

Best Child Artist (Female) - Nakshatra (Rakshadhikari Baiju)

Best Story - M A Nishad (Kinar)

Best Cameraman - Manesh Madhavan (Aedan)

Best Script Writer - Sajeev Pazoor (Thondimuthalum Driksakshiyum)

Best Script (Adaptation) - S Hareesh, Sanju Surendran (Aedan)

Second Best Film - Aedan

Best Lyricist - Prabha Varma (Clint)

Email ID:

User Name:

User Name:

News Letter News Alert
News Letter News Alert